Biweekly Thereminite Meetings

by

Last week I bounced the idea off all y’all of having biweekly Thereminite meetings in gchat, and the overall response was well-disposed. We’ll be talking about the cool things we’ve been up to and the cool things that we’d like to be up to in the future. Based on people’s availability, I’d like to suggest that we hold the first meeting on Thursday, July 1st at 8:30 PM EST.

If that works for you, let me know. If that doesn’t work for you, also let me know. I’m thinking we’ll need a quorum of at least 3 out of 4 peoples to have a good meeting.

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Biweekly Thereminite Meetings”

  1. Sebatinsky Says:

    Works for me.

  2. Ari Collins Says:

    Moved some nonstuff around, and now it works for me too.

  3. Zel Kuroi Says:

    What’s gchat? I’d like to sit in on the meeting if I could.

  4. Jackson Says:

    Zel: Gchat is gmail’s integrated chat feature. All you need to use it is a gmail account. You’re certainly welcome to sit in on the meeting, too.

  5. Ari Collins Says:

    Meeting? This ain’t no fucking MEETING. This is grown-ass or at least grown-one-buttock men talking about how they want to paint versions of http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/This_is_not_a_pipe as “This Is Not The Hammer”.

  6. Ari Collins Says:

    Which is to say: please! Attend! I do not expect too much Serious Business. Unless people mistakenly let me moan about how fucked anxiety is.

Leave a Reply

