The beginning

by

Ghisliero

This sketch began my intermittent sketch-journaling. I’m on the third journal at the moment — but I never finish them. The last 10 pages or so of each are blank.

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “The beginning”

  1. Zel Kuroi Says:

    How does sketch-journaling work? I am intrigued and, as usual, humbled by my comparative glaring lack of drawing skills.

  2. Sebatinsky Says:

    Maybe sketch-journaling was a misnomer here?

    What I did was carry a small sketchbook in my back pocket and try to draw often. Any journaling aspect was really secondary, occurring because the sketches chronicle what I was doing over the time I kept the sketchbook. Here I’m only going to upload the sketches that have some level of aesthetic value, which is roughly half of them.

  3. Zel Kuroi Says:

    You and your awesome ability to express yourself in visual media. I “hmph” in your general direction.

  4. Sebatinsky Says:

    I’m not really sure how accurate it is to say I “express [myself] in visual media.” I really find that words are a better medium for expressing ideas, and usually even for emotions. While visual art can, I think, have a big emotional impact, I don’t find myself sharing /my/ emotional state much in my drawings.

    All that being said, I think I’ve talked myself into a corner… if art isn’t those things, what is it?

    I don’t really have an answer.

Leave a Reply

