Jackson Ferrell: next Homework assignment

by

Because I missed the deadline for this week’s homework assignment, I am gonna go ahead and straight-up assign myself some homework right now.  Here is what I need to do:

  • create a comic for Friday to post up on the Borderline Boy site (I am thinking another “Purchasing Rockstar” strip) : due tomorrow, 4/30, before 10 PM
  • contact the guy from Ace Hoyle about his offer to pay for a review of his comic/site : due Sunday before 10 PM
  • create a comic for next Friday to post up on the Borderline Boy site : due Sunday before 10 PM

Now I have homework!  It is up to Gryfft whether it is worth any points.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Jackson Ferrell: next Homework assignment”

  1. Jackson Says:

    first item of homework complete!

    http://borderline-boy.com/2010/04/29/i-am-a-purchasing-rockstar-5/

  2. deathbychiasmus Says:

    I don’t think that’s one of my best comics, incidentally. Visually, it’s way too busy for the 750×250 format, and the lettering and wordbubble placement are kinda confusing. Also, I don’t think it does a very good job of communicating exactly what’s so funny about Dave Spahn.

    I think for my next strip, I may get some co-writing help from our Systems Writer, Nick. A couple of times he’s remarked that this place would make great inspiration for a The-Office-style sitcom, and I think he could help me write a better comic…

Leave a Reply

