by

I’ve spent the last year telling myself over and over again how awful I was and how little progress I had made. I spent all kinds of time reminding myself that I hadn’t really accomplished anything yet, and that I would never really amount to anything.

I guess that was all just existential angst left over from my niece’s death. But I’m moving on, now. Finally. The sky is blue. I’m smart as hell and the world is my oyster.

I’m not afraid to be weird anymore. I am who I am. You can deal with it, in which case come along for the ride, or you can get out and walk home.

And you know, nothing does a mind good like a good solid walk.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

