Solitude

by

I need a fortress of solitude.

Oddly enough, Superman’s fortress of solitude has the three things I need right now to think clearly. That is: cool air, money, and quiet.

I am, at my core, an introvert. I like people. I like people a lot. But my roommate isn’t home today, and I realize that the silence gives me room to think. Room I haven’t had in months.

I had a really weird dream last night about an ex. Not my most recent ex. Which made it a very unsettling dream.

I like the cooler months. I like waking up early during those months, before the rest of the world is out and about. I like being able to walk a few blocks without seeing another human being.

Maybe I need to move to Washington state. Or Alaska.

Leave a Reply

