You’ve Been Stalking Me

by

I let myself into your apartment and luxuriated in the warmth you left on your desk chair. Your computer, still logged onto Livejournal, had so much to teach me.

I almost jumped out of the chair when something fell into my lap, but it was just the cat from your Facebook pictures. I’d heard about this phenomenon: cats try to insert themselves between you and whatever you’re paying attention to, hoping the attention falls on them instead. That moment with your cat is when I realized: you do know who I am! Otherwise how could you have been inserting yourself into my life so much?

Tags: ,

One Response to “You’ve Been Stalking Me”

  1. Twitter Trackbacks for You’ve been stalking me. « Air Theremin [airtheremin.wordpress.com] on Topsy.com Says:

    […] You’ve been stalking me. « Air Theremin airtheremin.wordpress.com/2009/08/29/youve-been-stalking-me – view page – cached #Air Theremin RSS Feed Air Theremin Atom Feed Air Theremin » You’ve been stalking me. Comments Feed Air Theremin f1rst p0st Germslut — From the page […]

Leave a Reply

