Germslut

by

“Fucking ow, that hurt,” he complained, rubbing his arm.

I carefully placed the syringe in a plastic bag and threw it in the disposal oven. “Maybe you’ll think twice then before sleeping with another Outsider.” I rolled my plastic gloves off and threw them in too.

He shrugged. “I’ve already slept with everyone this side of the quarantine fence.” Then he winked. “Except you.”

I laughed hard, nearly choking into my facemask. “Never,” I started, then had to laugh some more. “Excuse me.” I cleared my throat. “Never hit on your doctor. No surer way to murder romance than with a medical file.”

He took his antibiotics and left, but I think there was actually a seed of truth to his look of false hurt. Almost made me reconsider. Almost.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Germslut”

  1. Sebatinsky Says:

    Eeeewwwwwwwww.

Leave a Reply

