So….

by

The state of Florida just added  a surcharge of %50 of tuition cost for each “excess” credit hour. Excess is defined as any credits past %120 of the credits required to complete your bachelor’s degree.

Incidentally, this is the same point the scholarship that pays my tuition cuts off – this I have planned for. Paying %150 tuition for each credit hour – that I did not account for.

So I went to check where I stand, since AP/dual enrollment credits don’t count, and I have a hold on my account. The hold will be removed when I pay my tuition, which, with the aid, happens in November. Fack.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “So….”

  1. gryfft Says:

    Jeez dude. You got boned. I can only suggest talking to human beings about it– they’re the weak point in any system. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

