More Breakup Stories

by

I knew we’d break up. You hesitated before echoing my I-love-yous, foreplay disappeared, and then you bought me flowers out of the blue, which always means an affair. So I figured, once you broke up with me I’d immediately go online and change my relationship status to “single”. Facebook, Myspace, OKCupid, the works. Tear off the bandage of you. But you beat me to it. You changed your status an hour before you broke up with me. So I’m going to pre-change my status too now. It will say I’m “Seeing someone.”

Though I guess, IRL, you beat me there, too.

Tags:

2 Responses to “More Breakup Stories”

  1. Merrilee Says:

    Aw 😦 Social media just makes the whole thing so public.

  2. aricollins Says:

    Of course, in my superrecent case I’m kinda glad for the public-ness of it all. That way I don’t have to tell 17 people individually. They’ll all already know next time I see them.

Leave a Reply

