55aday

by

So I’ve got problems running 55aday, that much is clear.  I’m thinking of paring it down to just stories I/we accept and reject.  And only giving feedback if basically I feel like it’s a story that has real potential.  And maybe scrapping the forum, though maybe leaving it open so people could give feedback if they feel like it?  I don’t know.  But not so that I feel like I need to visit the forum to accept/reject stories (probably do that through email or even a form on the page that sends it to me in email form so it feels more official and people don’t necessarily expect a detailed email back).  When I feel like I’m behind on something, I fall further behind, and that’s happened lots of times on 55aday.  So besides working on that fault of mine, make it so that it’s really easy for me to NOT fall behind in the first place.

Also, the “new” Danielewski is confusing as all hell.  I’m not sure if in a good way.  I’ll get back to you.

One Response to “55aday”

  1. deathbychiasmus Says:

    The other day, I was just thinking of finishing up the Chris stories I’ve been working on. I have some cool ideas that I think it would be good to bring to fruition.

Leave a Reply

