FFIX Fan Art: “Cut Clean”

by

So, what I do on this blog, besides retract and qualify prior statements so as to temper their scalding mettle with the cold water of cowardice, is to post artwork. Sometimes this takes the form of fan art. Here is a piece I recently did for my friend Tania, at her request, to thank her for her work on the Borderline Boy site. I have actually only played a little less than half of Final Fantasy IX, so here is some fan art depicting an event I have never actually played through.

fan art of Garnet from Final Fantasy IX cutting her hair

Yeah, so…um. Anyway then. Woohoo, fanart. I am mostly pleased with it.

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “FFIX Fan Art: “Cut Clean””

  1. gryfft Says:

    Hey man, don’t hold back being the dissenting voice. Productive argument is fueled by disparate viewpoints. It’s gotta be tough being the lone Christian defender, but seriously, as long as you’re not parroting someone else or shouting people down (and to my knowledge you have never ever done this), feel absolutely free to dissent and argue and disagree.

    And nice art, dude.

  2. Sebatinsky Says:

    Yeah, somehow I skipped right over the word “cowardice,” and interpreted the statements being modified as… well mine, and some of Ari’s. From that perspective I pretty much agree with your statement.

    Re-reading it – that doesn’t appear to be what you actually meant, so I’m going to second Gryfft on this – you are a valid contributor (and my senior! :p).

  3. deathbychiasmus Says:

    Thanks for the encouragement, guys. 🙂

Leave a Reply

