Going Pro

by

I’m doing it. I’m going pro. Not that I’m (by any stretch of the imagination) anything even resembling qualified, you understand. Still: I’ve said for some time that this is what I want to do, and I think the time has come for me to put my nose right into the sandblaster and for the love of God do it. 

I’m spending the rest of the day looking for publications, magazines, websites that could use some content. With a modicum of luck, by the end of the semester I’ll be published somewhere other than the school paper.  I’m thinking I’m gonna focus on niche zines and sites– places starved for content, to start off. Hopefully before the year’s up I can start getting checks in my mailbox.

Small checks, probably. But this is what I want to do.

If you know someone who needs a skilled writer and doesn’t mind that I’m relatively inexperienced… shoot me an email! PLEASE! I don’t care if there’s money involved… I’m just looking to get started. Thanks a million, folks.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Going Pro”

  1. aricollins Says:

    Fuck yeah. I’ve been thinking of trying to get up the guts to send some 55s off. Go fucking you.

Leave a Reply

