Almost Ready To Come Back Now

by

So what have I learned in my time apart from the world at large:

1. If I have an addiction, in this case fucking World of Warcraft, I think the idea of devoting myself completely to the addiction was actually a good one, even though I was pretty sure that was just a self-serving idea at the time.  I’m done with WoW as my main thing now.  Which is a good thing.  Burned out on it.  Tired of spending all my time working through the numbers and thinking about mana efficiency.

2. I am seemingly still someone who: can’t commit to anything serious for very long, ditches friends for long periods of time, and would rather feel guilty for not doing something than expend energy (and risk) doing it.  Sorry, everyone.  I’m still working on being less of an immature dick.

3. Buffy the Vampire Slayer was a good show.  You can thank it for bringing me back partway.

4. Angel is not that good a show.  At least not in the first season.

5. Cats, while pretty cool, are still not as awesome as dogs.

Okay, clearly I stopped learning any life lessons after #2.  Anyway, I’m gonna ease myself back into doing lots of shit, and I sincerely apologize to everyone I disappointed and hurt.  Not our readers so much, but Jackson, Gryfft, and Sebatinsky (who made me feel a lot better by still posting when no one else was, way to carry the torch man).  You guys have every right to be as mad at me as I am.  Again: sorry.

More interesting posts to come.

One Response to “Almost Ready To Come Back Now”

  1. deathbychiasmus Says:

    I also have trouble committing to serious things, unfortunately. I would rather babble about webcomics all the time than actually put forth the effort to make a quality webcomic myself–even though the latter would undoubtedly be a more fulfilling endeavor.

    But as Douglas Adams said: “You live and learn. At any rate, you live.” 😀

Leave a Reply

