Power Outages

by

Here in southern Ohio, we were hit with windstorms and power outages on Sunday afternoon. Power’s been down at my house until this evening, and even then the internet was pretty spotty until 8 or so. But I’m back! I’m back. I’d draw a cartoon about it, but most of my comic-related energy is going toward Borderline Boy for the past few weeks.

Other news! News about This Week in Webcomics, my webcomic review blog thing! Despite not having power at home, I managed–through clever use of the library–to post up an interview with Gordon McAlpin, creator of the webcomic Multiplex. We talk about the characters, the creative process, and comic miscellanea, so if that sounds cool to you, go check it out.

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “Power Outages”

  1. aricollins Says:

    Dude, I lost power on Monday. Man did it suck. I couldn’t even do laundry. Missed my classes, too, thanks to my alarm.

  2. deathbychiasmus Says:

    Bummer. How did your power outage come about?

  3. aricollins Says:

    Crazy winds knocked down power lines. Took them all day to get my power back up.

    On the plus side, I had an excuse to skip class that day and sit and read.

Leave a Reply

