I have an insane urge to…

by

… walk around Upstate NY today, greeting passersby with, “Happy September Eleventh!”  I think this probably makes me a terrible person.

Instead I’m going to spend most of today training at my new job: w*rking in a supermarket deli.  Oh well, at least it’s only a ten-minute walk from the apartment.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “I have an insane urge to…”

  1. sebatinsky Says:

    Don’t do it, Ari! Don’t do it!

    All humor aside, I am actually still very sad about the attacks. Every 9/11, I find myself feeling more contemplative and blue than usual. I kind of wish that was true of more people.

  2. annoying Says:

    I second sebatinsky, ‘Don’t do it, Ari! Don’t do it!’

    Sort of related, Craig Ferguson started his show talking about Sept. 11 not being a good day.

Leave a Reply

