Guest comic for Allan

by

Sometimes I do cartoons for other cartoonists. Today, my guest strip for Allan Wood went up over at his autobiographical comic, Allan. I think it turned out pretty sweet, so go check it out.

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Guest comic for Allan”

  1. aricollins Says:

    That was indeed pretty sweet. What other guest strips have you done?

  2. deathbychiasmus Says:

    Thanks, Ari, and thanks for asking about my other guest-stripping endeavors. I mean guest-cartooning endeavors. I kept my clothes on for them.

    The Pungirls! extras page has a large catalog of most of my guest comics.

    Here’s a guest strip for Multiplex that I did.

    One for the no-longer-updating Basic Wage Kids.

    And here was my losing entry for the Beaver and Steve guest comic competition.

    There ya go! Hope you enjoy the guest comics.

  3. aricollins Says:

    Wow, I really liked the Multiplex comic. It continually amazes me how thoughtfully religious you are. I mean no offense, but I know plenty of people who would make that seem like an oxymoron.

    I guess that’s a backhand compliment to the religious, but still. I mean the compliment as much as the backhand. Good show, Jackson.

    Holy shit! You did TWO Real Life comics? Whoa, man. We’re talking big time, here.

  4. annoying Says:

    I clicked the link and it sent me to the most recent one, so I checked out the guest strips, and I assume yours is the awesome one. I clicked on your links; good stuff.

    Ari, what do you mean when you say ‘religious’? Or, perhaps I should ask how you think it will be misinterpreted? I basically agree with this strip.   <possibly meaningless ramblings> I think that people who preach ‘hellfire and brimstone’ miss the point. But there’s a balance between trying to scare people to salvation and not talking about it at all. I know I tend toward the latter myself. I don’t want to offend someone away from becoming a Christian. I’m sure I don’t always succeed. *shrugs* </possibly meaningless ramblings>   Back to ‘religious’; it has connotatively become somewhat meaningless. People use it to mean all kinds of things, so I can understand you wanting to state that you ‘mean no offense’.

Leave a Reply

