Okay guys.

by

I’ve been trying to write a non-Bleakly thing for Air Theremin, but jeeze you guys.

Part of the problem is that I’ve been going to bed earlier. Despite everything every editor I’ve heard from has said… I do NOT do my best writing in the morning. I SUCK in the morning. Creativity only comes out under cover of darkness, guided only by moonlight.

Man. I can’t wait to give up on waking up early and just go back to my natural, nocturnal sleep pattern.

Anyway. I’m writing a story I think you’ll like. It’s in a really rough state right now and I’ll probably delete most of it, since most of it is clunky. But I love the idea and I’ve got some great prose lined up.

Thanks for tuning in. Tell your friends. Submit us to Digg.

Oh, and Collins? WHERE THE HELL ARE YOU?

Tags:

One Response to “Okay guys.”

  1. annoying Says:

    Then write at night. I think the best rule for writing is to find out what works for you and stick with that. Sometimes I’ll be drifting off to sleep and an idea will come to me, so I turn on my lamp, grab the notebook that I have beside my bed, and write down whatever it is that’s popped into my head. It’s not always the best, but (as long as I can read it) at least I’ve preserved the idea.

    It sounds like you’re as much of a morning person as I am; which is to say, not one at all. There’s something wrong with morning people; they seem to think everybody should be a morning person. They are cheerful way before it’s even a decent time to get up. *Shakes fist at morning people.* Ok, maybe they aren’t all like that, but too many of them are bright-eyed and bushy-tailed for me. Instead of that, I’m bright-tailed and bushy-eyed if someone wakes me up too early.

Leave a Reply

