hey

by

I had a dream about you last night. Toward the beginning of the dream, we were in some massive disaster together. It is hard to remember. We clung together and somehow everything was all right even in the midst of the chaos and death.

Then, later on in the dream, you became uninterested and distant. Eventually you were gone.

When I awoke I remembered how complete I felt with you in my arms. And then I remembered what actually happened. How we’d been happy, and then I’d changed. I was full of darkness and anger and bitterness and I thought you could never understand and I drove you away.

What I’m trying to say is that I realize I’ve been a colossal asshole. I know there’s no way we can be friends any more. But I do realize now that it’s my fault, and not yours or any cosmic force’s. You’re gone because when the time came, I wasn’t there for you.

I’m sorry now and every moment of my life.

I miss you.

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “hey”

  1. alec Says:

    vagueness

  2. gryfft Says:

    What do you mean by that?

  3. alec Says:

    hey, yeah… I didn’t realize it was a story. I’m used to seeing things like this on livejournal and being upset that I don’t know what the other person is talking about, but in this sort of medium I’m guessing that the intention is to evoke a feeling rather than to disclose information…?

  4. gryfft Says:

    Correct. Though now that you mention it, it is a little livejournal-y. Hopefully my pulpier stories and post-postmodern panache make up for it.

Leave a Reply

